• prod
  • s7connect
  • crx3
  • samplecontent
  • publish
  • crx3tar

Trading calendars

Public Holiday Dates for 2021 Trading Day1 Settlement Activity -
ASX Settlement (CHESS)
Settlement Activity - ASX Clear (Derivatives) Business Day2
New Year's Day Friday 1 January CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Good Friday Friday 2 April CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Easter Monday Monday 5 April CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
ANZAC Day Sunday 25 April CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Queen's Birthday Monday 14 June CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Last Business Day before Christmas Day Friday 24 December CLOSE EARLY3 Settlement Settlement YES
Christmas Day Monday 27 December 4 CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Boxing Day Tuesday 28 December 5 CLOSED No Settlement No Settlement NO
Last Business Day of the Year Friday 31 December CLOSE EARLY6 Settlement Settlement YES

1 A Trading Day means ASX Trade is open for trading.
2 In terms of the operating rules of the ASX markets and clearing and settlement facilities.
3 Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time)
4 Substitute for Saturday 25 December
5 Substitute for Sunday 26 December
6 Normal trading ceases at 14:10 (Sydney time)

ASX Limited reserves the right to declare additional Non-Business Days or alter those currently specified herein without notice to holders of this calendar.

No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies in the matter published.